Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Rules questions  (Read 114 times)

bigchris

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Rules questions
« on: March 26, 2018, 07:53:06 PM »
I was reading the rules on terrain placement and came across something I hadn’t seen before.  According to the book, the defender places their obligatory terrain piece on their side of the table.  But in in every game I have played so far this hasn’t been done.  Is this just a rules oversight, or was this changed in an FaQ?
Look! We're not worried about the German army, we've got enough troubles of our own. To the right General Patton, to the left the British Army, to the rear our own goddamn artillery, and besides all that it's raining.

AvogadroTheMole

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
Re: Rules questions
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2018, 11:22:02 AM »
The FAQ (or maybe the official amendments document, both available on the ADG website) clarify that you roll for the mandatory terrain piece like any other.